Well, it’s 2:36am and I’m awake writing this blog why?  It’s possibly due to being hyped up on the medrol (methylprednisolone) dose pack I’m currently taking.  Or perhaps my mind is going in circles about the last couple of scenes from Babel, which I innocuously, yet deliciously, illegally downloaded via one of my many p2p/ftp programs.  I’m not sure if I liked it – the brain hasn’t made a decision about that, but it certainly was tense enough.

Yes, I have rung in the New Year in new fashion, with a sudden diagnosis – Bell’s Palsy.  I woke up Tuesday morning with the inability to speak out of the right side of my mouth.  It’s progressively gotten worse – though, I hope the meds will begin to reverse some of the affects – droopy right hemispheric facial palsy wasn’t on the top 10 list of “To Do’s” for 2007.  Let’s hope it stays off the list.

In any case, I think I’ll try and follow the doctor’s orders and “get some rest, don’t drink, smoke, or due drugs (except for the many that we’ve prescribed for you)”.

I make a conscious effort to write stuff on this blog – and in fact many times, sign in, open up the new entry, and that’s sort of when all the good intentions sort of “poof” and disappear.  There’s alot of leadup and very little follow through – THAT is on the list of 2007 “To Do’s” – follow through.

