…reposted…

so i was flicking through a couple of old albums at home, and pulled a few out and scanned into my computer. i realized that in this day and age, prints just won’t last, and it’s a good idea to have a couple online.
so i scanned a few from the first couple of days, and first couple of weeks when i arrived in the states. i thought i’d share a some of them. it’s an interesting juxtaposition, the happiness of arrival and the sadness of leaving. even at that tender age, i have to believe i was very much aware of one immediate on the mind, and the other heavy on the heart.

perhaps this can be illustrated…

picture sent to my parents prior to my arrival:

Foster Mom

w/ my foster mom, and my identity card…

Off the Plane
…off the plane…straight to……………..

newfamily.jpg
…the new family!

lookingforcandy.jpg

…after crying…they stuffed something in my pockets – CANDY!

rice.jpg
…my new family tried hard to make me feel at home…brown rice in chicken broth – i didn’t know the difference…

slide.jpg
…so simple they say…sliding right into my new life…

beach.jpg

… but still…wondering about all that was left behind…

